Projects

Design and develop the Read & Go iPhone application

Read and Go is a free digital reading application available to Orange customers. It enables you to buy, download, store and read magazines, newspapers, books, cartoons and manga on a Smartphone or a tablet.

Since this application was initially only available on Android, Orange wanted to develop the iOS version for iPhone and iPad.

 

Our mission

ergo+design

Ergonomie + Design
technologie

TECHNOLOGY
  • User path
  • Co-development workshops
  • Wireframes
  • Art direction, redesign of the Orange charter
  • Support developers
  • Integration
  • Development

Share
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Google+
  • LinkedIn

Project outline

Customer

Orange

 

Method

Adapting Android application for iPhone

 

Design & integration

 

Enhance user experience

 

We set up a workflow enabling us to rely on the Android “library” part, in order to adapt the design and fluidity to the characteristics of the iPhone. We first focused on design, ergonomics and user experience and then on the development of the application.

01

05
04

The result

By re-working the graphic charter from the existing base, we were able to develop an application in tune with the Read and Go Orange ecosystem. Adapted to the user experience specific to the iPhone, this application relies on the best iOS functionalities to simplify and improve the fluidity of the different paths and many possible actions.

02

See all our projects

Other projects

Back to Top

Réalisations

Designer et développer l’application iPhone Read and Go

Read and Go est une application de lecture numérique gratuite proposée aux clients Orange. Elle permet d’acheter, de télécharger, de stocker et de lire des magazines, journaux, livres, BD et mangas sur Smartphone et tablette.

Cette application n’étant dans un premier temps que disponible sur Android, Orange a souhaité développer la version iOS pour iPhone et iPad.

 

Notre intervention

ergo+design

Ergonomie + Design
technologie

Technologie
  • Parcours utilisateurs
  • Ateliers co-conception
  • Wireframes
  • Direction artistique charte Orange revisitée
  • Accompagnement des développeurs
  • Intégration
  • Développement

Partager
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Google+
  • LinkedIn

Fiche projet

Client

Orange

 

Démarche

Partir de la base Android pour adapter à l’iPhone

 

Design & intégration

 

Fluidifier le parcours utilisateur

 

Nous avons mis en place un travail permettant de s’appuyer sur la partie « bibliothèque » Android pour ensuite adapter le design et la fluidité aux caractéristiques de l’iPhone. Notre intervention a dans un premier temps porté sur le design, l’ergonomie et l’expérience utilisateur et dans un second temps sur le développement de l’application.

01

05
04

Le résultat

En re-travaillant la charte graphique tout en partant d’une base déjà existante nous avons pu développeur une application en parfaite adéquation avec l’écosystème Read and Go Orange. Adaptée à l’expérience utilisateur propre à l’iPhone cette application s’appuie sur les meilleures fonctionnalités iOS pour simplifier et fluidifier les différents parcours et les nombreuses actions possibles.

02

Voir tous nos projets

Autres projets

Revenir en haut