Projects

Think and create the new iPad interface of Digiposte application

In July 2012, La Poste launched a call for tender for the design of the iPad version of Digiposte, which was only available on iPhone at the time.

Digiposte is a free service of digital safe, which enables users to centralize, organize, archive and safely forward all administrative and personal documents in a unique space. The service provides 3 Go of free storage. It is available to companies as well as to private individuals.

Our mission

ergo+design

ERGONOMICS + DESIGN
  • Application design
  • Wireframes & Storyboard
  • Art direction
  • Interface design
  • Integration guidelines
  • Gestural guidelines

Share
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Google+
  • LinkedIn

Project outline

Customer

La Poste

 

Team

Art Director
Ergonomist
Designer

 

Even though the strength of the Digiposte service is its diversity of actions, coupled with its ultra-secure functioning, the related applications must be as simple as possible. The data handled can be confidential and the ergonomics and design of Digiposte applications must be easy to use, intuitive, simple and clear.

Following the analysis of the smartphone version, our feedback focused on the application interaction design and visual design, as well as on the conception of an optimized, simpler and more intuitive user path.


04

The result

Our distinctive choice has been to: create a simple, intuitive and consistent interface, enabling the user to handle their documents, provide an experience in which the notion of safety and personal data control is essential and develop the interface elements in a clear and simple way, with distinctively sober graphic choices, the most important elements being the user’s documents.

We applied a collaborative work method, organized around co-development workshops. This approach has enabled us to gather the different actors of the project (Marketing, Technical, Design) and have them work together, converge towards the most appropriate and optimal solution while matching at the same time the marketing goals identified by the customer. The creative team was composed of an ergonomist, an art director and a designer, who insured the development of concepts submitted in the call to tender. Throughout the project, the team developed interactive templates, the visual design of interfaces, and the application storyboard and integration guidelines.

After this first experience on the iPad version, we were contacted to continue this collaboration with La Poste and design the new iPhone version of Digiposte (currently under development). We were also asked to work on the next step of the project: redesigning the Android smartphone version.

Today, Digiposte totals a million users. The application can be downloaded here.


See all our projects

Other projects

Back to Top

Réalisations

Penser et créer la nouvelle interface iPad de l’application Digiposte

En juillet 2012 La Poste lance un appel d’offre pour le design de la version iPad de Digiposte, qui était disponible seulement sur iPhone.

Digiposte est un service gratuit de coffre-fort numérique qui permet de centraliser, organiser, archiver et transmettre de manière sécurisée l’ensemble des documents administratifs et personnels dans un espace unique. Le service propose 3 Go de stockage gratuit. Ce service est disponible pour les entreprises comme pour les particuliers.

Notre intervention

ergo+design

Ergonomie + Design
  • Conception de l’application
  • Wireframes & Storyboard
  • Direction Artistique
  • Design d’interface
  • Guidelines d’intégration
  • Guidelines de gestuelle

Partager
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Google+
  • LinkedIn

Fiche projet

Client

La Poste

 

équipe

Directrice artistique
Ergonome
Designer

 

Si le point fort du service Digiposte est sa diversité d’actions ainsi que son ultra-sécurisation les applications qui en découlent se doivent d’être le plus simple possible. En effet, les données manipulées pouvant être confidentiels l’ergonomie et le design des applications Digiposte doivent être naturellement utilisable, simples et claires.

Suite à l’analyse de la version smartphone, la réponse de Degetel s’est concentrée sur le design d’interaction et le design visuel de l’application, ainsi que sur la conception d’un parcours utilisateur optimisé, plus simple et plus intuitif.


04

Le résultat

Notre parti-pris a été de : créer une interface facile à prendre en main, intuitive et cohérente, qui permettra à l’utilisateur de manipuler ses documents, proposer une expérience qui renfoncera la notion de sécurité et de contrôle de ses données personnelles et développer les éléments de l’interface d’une manière claire et univoque, avec un parti graphique épuré, les éléments principaux étant les documents de l’utilisateur.

Nous avons appliqué une méthodologie de travail collaborative, organisée autour des ateliers de co-conception. Cette approche a permis de réunir les différents acteurs projet (marketing, technique, design) pour travailler de manière itérative, et converger vers la solution la plus appropriée et optimale pour les utilisateurs en assurant en même temps les objectifs marketing identifiés par le client. L’équipe créative a été composée d’une ergonome, une directrice artistique et un designer, qui ont assuré le développement des concepts proposés lors de la réponse à l’appel d’offre. Au long du projet, l’équipe a produit des maquettes interactives, le design visuel des interfaces, le storyboard de l’application et les guidelines d’intégration.

Après cette première expérience sur la version iPad, Degetel a été sollicité pour continuer sa collaboration avec La Poste et designer la nouvelle version iPhone de Digiposte (actuellement en cours de développement). Il nous a été également confié l’étape suivante du projet : la refonte de la version smartphone Androïd.

Aujourd’hui Digiposte compte un million d’utilisateurs, l’application peut se télécharger ici.


Voir tous nos projets

Autres projets

Revenir en haut